Take Cover #9

As you might have noticed, I quietly stopped my weekly series of acoustic cover videos. I realized that it took away too much of my commitment to other, more important projects.
But now I decided to carry on with the series, although quite differently: New cover songs will be posted only every now and then, time permitting, but they will be fully produced – recorded and mixed by myself –, and as if that wasn’t enough, the sheet music (transcribed by me) will be included in the video.

The first song was completely recorded on New Year’s Eve, but only now could I finish the mixing.

Nowhere Man
Music and Lyrics by John Lennon & Paul McCartney
originally recorded by The Beatles

New Sheet Music: Spock’s Beard – June

Recently in the Spock’s Beard Facebook group there was a request for the chords of their marvelous song June. As you can see below, I had already played it several years ago, so now I took it upon me to write those chords down (and meanwhile correct everything I’ve played wrong before).
You can find them here, but keep in mind that this is only a basic chord sheet, so there are some things missing (like the move from Dsus2 via D to Dsus4 at the end of the intro).

The Actual Color

District 97 are probably my favourite young prog band, ever since I did lights for them at Das Rind last year. They are currently recording their third album, which is eagerly anticipated by me, and managed to finance it in spectacular six days on Kickstarter. Every backer receives amongst other great things my transcription of their song The Actual Color – available nowhere else so far – , so don’t miss your chance to be part of this great Kickstarter campaign. You still have twelve days left!

See a live rendition of The Actual Color: